Snow and smoothies

So we’re getting a little bit of snow here today.

People are freaking out! I don’t get it. If you calm down for a minute, drive slowly, and just be positive about the situation, it’s no big deal.

We’re expected to have just a few inches total (in the region I live in). I mean, the Northeast has it so much worse than we do. I can’t stand our city’s overwhelming “Oh my God, we’re all going to die, let’s go buy milk and bread!” mentality. Seriously. Try living in Buffalo or somewhere like that!

Anyway, even though it was snowing this morning, I made a smoothie with breakfast (in an attempt to use up the frozen fruit I bought several weeks ago).

Just rice milk and strawberries.

It wasn’t the best thing in the world (unsweetened rice milk) but it was much better than the one I had on Tuesday. If I drink these right when I get up in the morning, they don’t make me too cold either.

I also had a mini bagel with Mighty Maple on it. Someone told me Mighty Maple was getting discontinued but I found it at Walmart a couple of weeks ago.

What does your city do when it snows?

Or do you like somewhere that you never see the white stuff? Can I move in?

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on January 7, 2010, in Breakfast and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. eaternotarunner

    I hate the snow but I live in BOSTON so at least they clear it out right away and no one panics!

  2. My city (Baltimore) freaks out! People act like the world is coming to an end.

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Snow and smoothies « See Sarah Eat -- Topsy.com

  2. Pingback: More than a little… « See Sarah Eat

Leave a Reply

