Snow day = Rest day?

Obviously the snow today put a wrench in my workout plans for today.

I was planning on running 3 miles either outside or on the treadmill, but since the snow took outside away (I refuse to fall and injure myself) and work closed early (taking the gym away) what was I to do?

Well, I did walk the dog in the snow, which is always a challenge.

004

But more or less, today is now a rest day. I was planning on having one tomorrow but I will just trade it out for today.

This would be one of those times I mentioned where “life gets in the way” ha ha.

025

However, I just read a tweet from Angela about the Whittle My Middle 2 challenge. So in that spirit, I’m going to do some abs before winding down for the night!

How do you handle having to change your workout plans?

Holy crap, this was my 7th post today. Ooh, 7 on the 7th. That’s lucky right? Either way, I feel all caught up now 😉

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on January 7, 2010, in workouts and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. I usually workout at home so the weather does not really mess up my workouts. But I can not WAIT for it to warm up so I can start training for my 5k

  2. I have spent half of my day today figuring out which gyms have spinning class this weekend and what times as it is FREEZING here in TX and our cycling training ride has been canceled for the weekend.. It is sort of frustrating..

  3. Snow! That’s so much more than we got here. I change workout plans all the time. Each week is different, and sometimes life gets in the way and I have cancel a class or something. If so, I just hula hoop in my living room to make up for it.

Leave a Reply

