Brrrr…

It has been beyond cold here the past couple of days. Which stinks because now the snow can’t melt! Oh well, this coming week will be in the 30’s and 40’s…HEAT WAVE!!

This morning I had two mini bagels with peanut butter and jelly, plus some delicious Jasmine tea.

004

I think I have a new favorite 😉

115

Then I finally went to the grocery store. I used up a lot of stuff around the house this week but I’ve still got a lot more to go so I didn’t have to get too much.

I picked up something for lunch while I was out 🙂

006

I love being able to pick something up that says Vegan on the front. And you all know how much I love Dr. McDougall’s!

I had this soup with a pita pocket (with just a touch of Smart Balance Light) and an applesauce.

005

The soup was really tasty! It had lots of flavor and I loved the sweetness of the fruited pilaf. I’ve been craving Indian food since yesterday so this worked. Although I still want to visit an Indian restaurant very soon!

I have another flavor of soup to try later this week 😉

Tomorrow is my best friend’s 30th birthday so tonight we’re going out to do karaoke!

Got any fun plans this weekend?

Don’t forget to enter my Musselman’s Giveaway, only one more day!

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on January 9, 2010, in Breakfast, Lunch, products and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. Hehe, I see the Musselman’s sneaking into the pic as well 😉

    OMGosh, I am so ready for our heat wave, too! Rediculous that 30s and 40s will considered WARM. It is bone chilling cold here, too…and yes, our measly 2″ of snow is still sticking around because it’s just too cold to melt! Gotta love our crazy midwest weather!

  2. OOH I must try that Dr. McDougalls soup.. Im the same way.. when things are labeled VEGAN, its hard to pass up!! 🙂

  3. I hadn’t planned on buying a couch today – but did. Its amazing! 🙂 I’m heading to E-town tomorrow.
    God is good. I went to North End Cafe too! And heard great reviews about the gyros at Zaytun on Bardstown.

  4. I hope you have fun at Karaoke tonight! I would love to see some videos of you singing lol

  5. eaternotarunner

    Karaoke sounds like fun! That soup looks good I want to try it 🙂

  6. I love karaoke! Even if I really suck at it.

Leave a Reply

