Limelight

Karaoke was a blast last night!

I didn’t sing this time but Josh and pretty much all of our friends did, including the birthday girl herself. Here’s a pic of Josh, the lighting was no good.

004

He sand “Limelight” by Rush, one of our favorite bands, but nowadays, it makes us think of the movie “I Love You Man” which is hilarious.

I ate dinner before we left last night: another black bean burger in a pita pocket with some cauliflower on the side.

001

I also finished off my summery iced tea, going to make some more soon 🙂

002

Then I snacked on a PB & chocolate chip pita before my 9:00 cut off time and before we headed out to karaoke.

I swear this cut off time is really saving me. It has really made me evaluate my hunger and realize I’ve been eating a lot when I’m not truly hungry.

For breakfast this morning, I had oats with PB and banana, boy it had been way too long! I can’t believe I let my oats run out.

005

Today is my best friend Courtney’s 30th birthday (same one we went out for last night) and I am having dinner with her family soon (I did eat lunch today, I just didn’t photograph it).

Court’s favorite birthday meal is meatloaf, so I made my favorite faux meatloaf to take with me to eat there. Yum!

Hope whatever you are doing today is making you happy! God bless you all 🙂 Be back soon.

Don’t forget!! Today is the last day to enter my Musselman’s giveaway. If you’ve already entered and want to increase your chances, tweet about it or post it to your blog and add another comment letting me know you did so.

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on January 10, 2010, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. where is the video that I asked for??? lol

  2. You guys have good musical taste! Rush is arguably the best progressive rock band of all times. The ‘I Love You, Man’ characters’ obsessions are hilarious!

Leave a Reply

