Back in training mode

Woo hoo, I am back!

 

We had a great 3 mile easy run today, which took place mostly on sidewalk but also on some residual snow. But it didn’t slow us down too much 😉

I was a little bummed at the end of last week when I had to adjust my training program so it was good to at least get one day under my belt.

Farrah said we paced around a 10:30/mile so we were a little slower than normal but it was fine considering the circumstances.

I wore the new technical fabric shirt I received last week with a vest, some running pants, gloves and ear warmers. I was totally comfortable, neither warm nor cold…perfect!

I’m glad I decided against an additional shirt, it would’ve been too much.

Inspiration

I have been feeling really inspired today which also helped me on my run today. But two bloggers in particular stood out to me today.

Tina is starting a 5 month program to get into tip top shape before her 30th birthday!

Kim blogs her meal plans for the week, which I think I need to start doing not just to stay on track but to make sure I’m staying within my grocery budget.

YOU GO GIRLS!

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on January 11, 2010, in running and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Thanks. Like we have talked about : it helps with planning, spending. But, flexibility and hunger is the name of the game. Like this morning, I had a thin with pb on it to go with my smoothie – before I made it. I won’t go to Shiraz now because my lunch date is sick. so, there is always room for flexibility.
    Thanks for the shout out!

Leave a Reply

