Frostbite 5K 2010

Saturday ended up being a really great day!

In the morning, I got ready for the Frostbite 5K race through Cherokee Park.

003

I ended up finishing around 30:55, which I thought was pretty good considering the course was mostly hills.

I felt a lot better during this race than the previous one. I think it was my training but I’m sure being 20 degrees warmer this time helped!

After the race, I changed clothes, ate a Larabar and went to an AWESOME Hatha yoga class taught by my friend Carrie.

It was slightly challenging for me, which is why I must attend regular yoga classes again. I was so sore yesterday from all the planks!

For lunch, I ate leftover tofu and a salad with hummus.

004 

Then I took a break from photos and everything else and got some rest, plus lots of cleaning. I hardly remember yesterday to be honest!

Right now, I am enjoying a smoothie while it’s 40 degrees outside 🙂

005

I have a big post coming up later, so come back soon!

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on January 18, 2010, in running, Snacks and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Way to go on the Frostbite 5K- that sounds like a fun run!!

  2. congrats on the awesome 5k time!!!!!

  3. Wow – girl, a 5k and then a hatha yoga class? You are hardcore!

    Excited for your big post!

  4. Congrats on the race chickie! I am so proud of you!!!!! I can not wait for the day that I have numbers across my chest!

    BTW I started to train for my 5k =)

  1. Pingback: Upcoming races « River City Fitness

Leave a Reply

