Dr. McDougall scores again

This morning I snacked on some mixed nuts for a snack ๐Ÿ™‚

For lunch, I tried another soup selection from the awesome Dr. McDougall!

This soup has outstanding nutritionals. It is also vegan, gluten free, and very tasty!

This was also the first time I had complete success with the “stir and let it sit” method of thickening up the soup. I was very pleased ๐Ÿ™‚

This soup is definitely my favorite out of the group so far. It was thick and everything tasted so fresh for being dried ingredients!

I rounded out my meal with some crackers and applesauce.


The Musselman’s applesauce was part of a gift basket they sent me last month. While I’m still not sure I would purchase these for myself (a little high in sugar and calories), I have been enjoying them as part of my lunch ๐Ÿ™‚

I don’t know if I mentioned this before, but I am taking two online classes this semester. I have to say I am finding it quite convenient! Since I don’t have to leave work to go to class, I’m able to use my lunchtime to do homework ๐Ÿ™‚

Isn’t my lunch bag cute? I got it at a Thirty-One party. My friend Lauren is a representative. It is the onlyย lunch toteย I have found that fits everything I pack to eat at work, which is usually a lot ๐Ÿ˜‰ All three of us who went to the party got one, they have a lot of cute designs!

I just ate a Larabar, surprise surprise…

Soon I’m off for a 4-mile run which I will post about later over at River City Fitness! Then dinner at Sapporo with my friends. Life is good.

Have a lovely day ๐Ÿ™‚

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on January 19, 2010, in Lunch, products, Snacks and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. eaternotarunner

    That is my favorite larabar flavor ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. that tamale soup looks really good! I’ll have to check it out!

  3. Yums that soup looks so good! whenever you post mussleman’s product, I leave your site craving some sort of applesauce lol

  4. how do you do w. online classes? i like them but i always stress that im missing something! they r hard to keep up w.!

    • I am doing okay so far but this is only the third week, ha ha. Both of my teachers have outlines of what is due every week so I find that doing a little bit each day helps and that way I’m not struggling to get it all done at the end of the week. So far, so good ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

