Aren’t we cute?

Last night when I was getting ready to head upstairs, I walked into the kitchen and had to laugh at what I saw.

001

002

Apparently, Josh and I are getting more alike the longer we are married, both laying out our breakfast stuff the night before.

Can you guess who’s is who’s? Ha ha.

I hadn’t had pumpkin oats in quite some time so this was a treat!

003

This bowl contained: 1/2 cup oats, 3/4 cup water, 1/2 cup pumpkin, pumpkin pie spice, 1 tbsp White Chocolate Wonderful and 1 tsp chocolate chips.

004

Like dessert for breakfast 🙂

If you are an oatmeal lover, what is your favorite combination?

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on January 20, 2010, in Breakfast and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 20 Comments.

  1. Yesterday my oatmeal was mixed with 1/4 cup of my homemade applesauce and some extra cinnamon. I almost died from the deliciousness.

  2. Oats are a staple here. We have them several mornings a week and quite frequently I get asked to make them for lunch. Ours is a classic combination of rolled oats, pure maple syrup, cinnamon, and a splash of vanilla soy milk. Classic and comforting.

  3. Well…it is oats week! 🙂
    I am digging the oats/dark chocolate pb.
    I used to love maple and brown sugar – but not very filling and too caloric!
    Anyway…

  4. anything involving pb, chocolate and banana….yum!

  5. That’s awesome that you both lay your breakfast out the night before! I have never tried Peanut Butter & Co peanut butter. Maybe I will have to look into getting some!

  6. I’m pretty standard everyday it seems- I like adding flax, pb (most of the time), and some kind of cereal for a crunch…

    I’m going to have to track that White Chocolate Wonderful down- it’s been showing up on blogs everywhere and I MUST have it!

  7. The cheapest I’ve found it is at Walmart – up by the Nutella.

  8. I just had a strange combo of pear and oatmeal this morning that was delicious! I know that a scoop of dark chocolate dream would have made it even better though. Its going on my shopping list for the week!

  9. I literally dream of Dark Chocolate Dreams pb from PB & Co! It is amazing.
    I really like to mix in raisins with my oatmeal – pre-cooking, so they plump up and soften. Delish!

  10. Too cute! I can see the need for lay stuff out … since there are multiple components, but it’s funny that Josh laid out his bowl and cereal box! Even the spoon!

    I love pumpkin oats. As soon as this cleanse is over, I intend to have some! I’m getting a little weary of raw breakfasts.

  11. I love oatmeal with PB and Banana….or with toll house chocolate chips and banana!

    you and Josh are too cute!

  12. At least he is getting some fiber with those apple jacks 😉 LOL

  13. My fave is w/ coconut and almonds. However I super love pumpkin oats and must try mine with chocolate chips!

Leave a Reply

