Another stir fry night

Today was an absolutely fabulous day. A few hours after my awesome oats in a jar breakfast, I snacked on some nuts.

003

Then I went to a fantastic yoga class. I still feel relaxed now and it was at noon!

I didn’t take pics of lunch or my afternoon snack because they were leftovers (spaghetti, yogurt and granola respectively).

Today was payday (woo hoo) so Josh and I thought we would treat ourselves to one of our favorite places for dinner! It’s rare that we find a place we both enjoy equally.

005

Oh yeah baby. Take out, here we come!

I almost got something different but I had been thinking about the stir fried eggplant all day so I knew that had to be it.

006

That’s HALF the container. I ate all the brown rice though because it wasn’t much, just a serving. But I still have leftovers!

I can’t believe I’m posting about dinner at 7:00 and getting ready to lay on the couch and watch TV with Josh. We’ve really become that old married couple, good Lord!

Tomorrow night is Courtney’s awesome 30th birthday party – it’s an ‘80s prom! I can’t wait to take pictures of our outfits…I won’t tell you what I’m wearing yet but let me just say two words – side ponytail. Ha ha!

I also have a 5 mile run on the agenda for tomorrow, which I will post about on my fitness blog, River City Fitness.

It’s going to be a beautiful day 🙂

What are you up to this weekend?

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on January 22, 2010, in Dinner, restaurants, Snacks and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. eaternotarunner

    I just posted about dinner too! I always hit up the early bird 🙂

  2. I LOVE PF Changs eggplant! I get it every time I go there, along with the tofu lettuce wraps. Yum.

  3. i LOVE pf changs..my favorite!

  1. Pingback: Party time « See Sarah Eat

Leave a Reply

