Mighty oats

Happy Friday everyone!

This morning I finished off another jar of peanut butter. Quickly I went from having four jars in my pantry, down to just two now.

But I made good use of it!

002

I honestly don’t know how I lived before oats. It’s the perfect food. Especially with PB and banana 🙂

001

I know a lot of you all have tried oats in a jar, so I’m curious…where did you first see it?

For me, I got the idea from Heather 🙂

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on January 22, 2010, in Breakfast and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. ANYTHING is awesome with banana and peanut butter! I personally like the pair on Romaine lettuce!

  2. Yum, love oats in a jar! I really need to find that mighty maple pb and co. That is the one flavor I am patiently waiting to try!

  3. I think I got the idea from Kath at Katheats.com!

  4. I think you were the one that inspired me to have OIAJ and for this I love you! haha

  5. I’ve noticed a lot of the oats in a jar posts lately. Probably first saw it on Nora’s blog. It makes me wanna hurry up and finish my jar of Crunch Time (thanks again for that!) so I can eat oats in it.

  6. I think I first saw Kath try it? Maybe? I’m not sure.

    I have 4 jars of pb in my pantry & fridge right now. It’s getting ridiculous! haha

  7. I seriously really need to try the sweet potato and baked bean combo! That sounds awesome!

Leave a Reply

