Stir-fried tofu time

For lunch today, I cooked a sweet potato in the microwave and then topped it with vegetarian baked beans. Simple and yet a perfectly filling lunch.

003 

A little later, I had this applesauce to finish off the meal. This was my last one but I still have more jars of applesauce to start working on soon 🙂

001

Before my workout today, I snacked on an Apple Pie Larabar. I’m finding it hard to have a “favorite” one because it changes on an almost daily basis.

I’m really liking this one right now.

004

For dinner, I knew I would be having tofu, but I am totally burned out on baking it, even though that is my preferred method. So tonight, I decided to get my stir-fry on.

005 

I sort of did things out of order, throwing the frozen veggies in the skillet first.

006

Then the tofu. Lots of pressing and flipping followed 😉

007

Eventually, maybe 15 minutes later, it looked like this:

009

I also had a pita pocket and some summery iced tea. I am so looking forward to sunshine and warm weather. How about you?

010

I was feeling hungry an hour or so later, so I had a pita pocket with peanut butter and chocolate chips. Worked like a charm!

011

Thank God tomorrow is Friday. Even though we had Monday off this week has still felt really long, guess I’ve just been too busy.

I’m really looking forward to the weekend!

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on January 22, 2010, in Dessert, Dinner, Lunch, Snacks and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. I am becoming quite fond of tofu…I think I had some sort of stirfry everyday this week lol

  2. aaahhh… the pb and chocolate is a sure-fire pleaser for all! I’m so obsessed!

  3. sweet potatos and baked beans so together so well. I love it!

  1. Pingback: Green soup and stir fry madness « See Sarah Eat

Leave a Reply

