Breakfast or dessert?

Caution: the following breakfast tasted so good that you might mistake it for dessert.

001

Two pita pockets topped with Dark Chocolate Dreams and a sliced banana.

I love it when you can make something like this and be stoked that it is healthy too!

002

Big coffee is a must on Saturday mornings 🙂

003

It’s a French vanilla blend with plain soymilk.

I have a big day planned, starting off with a 5 mile run!

I can’t decide if I want to drive to a park or just go around my neighborhood but the sun is coming up now, so I’d better decide soon 🙂

Have a great Saturday!

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on January 23, 2010, in Breakfast and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Dark Chocolate Dreams makes everything better!

  2. ahh im eating a spoonful of good ole DCD right now! delish!

  3. I love dessert for breakfast 🙂

  4. Oh my goodness that looks delicious!! And people think vegan diets are boring. Nothing like a healthy dessert for breakfast (sure beats cinnamon rolls)!

  5. Dessert for Breakfast makes me a happy girl lol.

    WOW 5 Miles! great job

Leave a Reply

