Party time

After my great 5 mile run on Saturday, I drank some water mixed with this stuff:

001

It didn’t have too much flavor, which I liked, plus it has a simple ingredients list and none of that crappy high fructose corn syrup or sugar like Powerade and stuff like that (ick).

I bought another one at Whole Foods this weekend (they are 39 cents). I typically only use stuff like this on long runs (longer than 4 miles).

For lunch, I had my PF Chang’s leftovers with a pita pocket 🙂

002

When I left for my friend Courtney’s house to get ready for her 30th birthday party / ‘80s prom, I knew it would be a late night so I got an iced coffee with soymilk to wake me up!

003

A few hours later, I made a run to Subway which I pretty much inhaled while we were getting ready. It’s a veggie delight with a pile or tortilla chips (oops).

012

I snacked on A LOT of chips, plus some of this and diet Coke over the course of the night.

019

The champagne was not vegan friendly (I’m seriously just going to have to quit drinking) nor was the one cupcake I decided to have but it was a fun night so I’m not going to dwell on it too much.

Here’s my favorite pic of the night (birthday girl on the left, me on the right).

meandcourt80s

It was a great night! Hope you had a good weekend too.

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on January 24, 2010, in Dinner, leftovers, Lunch, parties, Snacks and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. OMG 80’s Party! that is awesome! maybe I should do that for my 30th…it would be a great them since I was born in 1980 like your friend! I am already creating the playlist in my head lol

  2. Awesome outfits! Part of the good thing about champagne is that it’s fairly inexpensive… any vegan champagnes on that list that aren’t more than $10 per bottle? Lol.

Leave a Reply

