Hungry runner

Hello!

003

This little guy (think it was a possum) was sitting outside our building this morning when I came into work. I’d seen it once before on the other side of campus!

I tried to get him to turn around but he couldn’t hear me tapping on the glass (I so would not have taken this if there weren’t glass between us, ha ha). I never thought I’d say this about a possum, but it was cute 😉

Breakfast this morning was oats in a jar again!

002

001

I snacked on some chips, fruit and veggies at a work party. Then a couple hours later it was lunch time!

005

These soups were on sale at Whole Foods this weekend. I can’t remember if I’d already had it before but I decided to try it anyway.

006

The soup was delicious! I loved the chunks of carrots in there too.

I snacked on this yogurt + granola to fuel me for my accidental 5 mile run this afternoon!

007

When I got home, I made Happy Herbivore’s refried bean cakes for dinner.

008

I topped a few of these with some spicy salsa and had some veggies and a slice of toast with Smart Balance on the side.

009

A little while after dinner, I was hungry again thanks to running so much today!

I decided to make exactly what I was craving…a mini serving of oats with dark chocolate dreams 🙂

010

Thankfully that seemed to do the trick, plus lots of water. I’m ready for some tea and Jack Bauer now!

Is there an animal people usually see as gross or scary that you think is cute?

Apparently, I’m a possum lover 😉

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on January 25, 2010, in Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, recipes, Snacks and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. Yep, that looks like a possum, but a young one. I wonder why it’s out in the daytime and where it’s mom is? Sorry, I still don’t think theyr’re cute 🙂 lol

  2. believe it or not, Andy’s grandmother raises possums! Which I thought was SO strange at first but they are actually really cute. Their mothers abandon them pretty early in life as their lifespan is only 2 to 4 years. Crazy huh?

  3. I love animals even the gross, smelly ones. I’m weird like that.

    Except bugs.

  4. Thanks for your advice on the nut butter! I ended having the almond (just one tablespoon) yesterday afternoon as a snack. And this morning, I had the SAME breakfast as you! I saved my White Chocolate Wonderful jar yesterday, and this morning, I had steel cut oats with ricemallow creme and 1 1/2 tbsp. of crunch time PB (that you sent!)… plus there was at least 1 Tbsp. of White Chocolate Wonderful left sticking to the sides of the jar. Best breakfast ever! I’ve raved about it on the PPK and Facebook this morning!

  5. I think cows and pigs are adorable. I don’t think people think they are ugly, but I LOVE them and won’t eat them for this reason!

    Rodents, however make me quesy. I am deadly afraid of them!

  6. I remember seeing a possum when I running on the beach and it scared this CRAP out of me!

    Those refried bean cakes look so good!

  1. Pingback: I love bread « See Sarah Eat

Leave a Reply

