Magic number 5

Today’s run was supposed to be just 4 miles. But Farrah and I hadn’t ran together in a while so there was a lot of life to catch up on!

We got a little carried away and realized toward the end of our run that we had done 5 miles instead!

Only we could accidentally run 5 miles! Here’s our stats:

  • Distance: 5.05 (same distance I did on Saturday, weird!)
  • Time: 51:00
  • Pace: 10:06/mile

I was really happy with this run, especially since more than halfway through I remarked that “I must be getting good because this isn’t bad at all.” Also, the hills that we hit along our usual course did not bother me this time like they usually do.

I think having yesterday off from everything to rest really helped prepare me for today. Just like an easy workout tomorrow will for Wednesday.

Have you ever accidentally done more in a workout than you intended to?

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on January 25, 2010, in running and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. That’s so great! I’ve done that a couple of times, and gosh it feels good! And believe it or not, it is possible to grow to like hills (I’m a living example of it ;-))

    – Kloé

  2. That’s awesome Sarah!

    Since I do most of my running on a treadmill I don’t usually do more than planned but I’ll have to start running outside more and seeing how it goes!

  1. Pingback: Hungry runner « See Sarah Eat

Leave a Reply

