Aww, shucks!

Thank you all for the totally sweet comments on my revealing post. I honestly kind of thought I might get ripped for saying I want to lose weight!

But I should know that if anyone understands, it’s you guys!

Breakfast this morning was a green monster, WOO HOO!

005

Just soy milk, spinach and a frozen banana. It rocked my socks. Along with a leftover waffle and PB.

004

Mid morning, I had some coffee and snacked on some nuts.

010

I had my evaluation at work today and it went well, but boy am I glad that’s over for another year 😉

For lunch, I had a sweet potato topped with vegetarian baked beans and a pita on the side.

006 

They were having chili in the break room today and I snagged a few crackers because I was still feeling hungry. That helped a lot!

Before the great run that I had today, I snacked on a Larabar, though not this one, ha ha. I forgot to take a pic of the peanut butter cookie one I had today so I had to borrow this photo from myself.

011

When I got home, I was quite hungry so I whipped up the quickest thing I could think of…spaghetti with leftover sauce and some tasty bread with Smart Balance.

007

And finished off the night with the best snack ever!

008

Whole wheat toast with White Chocolate Wonderful and chocolate chips.

I’m not feeling so hot, throat kind of hurts, so I think I’m going to turn in early tonight. Hopefully a good night’s sleep will work wonders 🙂

I bid you good evening!

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on February 1, 2010, in Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Snacks and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Feel better friend. My antibiotics are working, so that is good. 🙂

  2. Glad your evaluation went well 🙂 I had mine a little while back and it was intense!

  3. I hope you start to feel better soon. I have been on and off sick for this past month and the sore throats have been so bothersome. An all natural remedy is to mix a glass of water with cayenne pepper and gargle it throughout the day. It helps out a lot, but beware it can really clean out the sinuses.

  4. feel better girl!! i love that snack too-currently spooning out WCW from the jar!

  5. your GM’s are so pretty

Leave a Reply

