Untitled

For breakfast on Sunday, I had PB&J oats, it had been a long time!

003

After church, we went to McAlister’s Deli for lunch. I got some unsweetened tea, it’s very good there, though they are pretty much known for their sweet tea, ha.

015

We also got a special number as we waited for our food. I can’t believe I’m only going to be 27 for about three more months!

016

For my lunch, I got the Veggie with no cheese and no dressing, with a cup of vegetarian chili, a pickle and crackers. I ate it all!

017

When we got home I was in the mood for something sweet, so I decided to try a new tea I picked up this weekend.

018

I’m usually not a huge fan of fruity teas, but this one was really good. I have a few other new ones to try this week too now that I have replenished my stash (ha ha).

I felt like a snack later in the day so I had a banana with some peanut butter.

022

Two foods I cannot live without 🙂

023

For dinner, I made a version of red beans & rice, using kidney beans and diced tomatoes over some long grain brown rice. Plus a pita on the side.

025

It was a bit on the plain side but it got the job done, I’ll just have to play around with the spices.

026

While I was doing homework and simultaneously watching the latest WWE pay per view with my husband and in-laws, I had a little snack.

027

That’s about it for yesterday.

Sometimes you just gotta let the pictures speak for themselves 🙂

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on February 1, 2010, in Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Snacks and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. PB &J Oats! Holy YUM!!! Your dinner looks so good!

  2. I miss McAlister’s deli terribly! And I’m the same as you- I always always ALWAYS got the biggest cup of unsweetened iced tea that they offer- even if sweet tea is there thing (I think sweet tea’s pretty disgusting).

  3. I sooo miss McAlister’s too! It is DEFINITELY one of my favorite eateries of all time!
    You know I am a big unsweetened tea drinker too. If I catch a sip of sweet tea now, I actually grimace.

  4. you should check out the Goya recipes…it will spice it up

  1. Pingback: Old favorites « See Sarah Eat

Leave a Reply

