Old favorites

This morning, I felt like having something I hadn’t eaten in a while. This used to be one of my favorite oatmeal combos before I discovered including nut butter.

001

Raisins and chocolate chips! I love when it all melts and you stir it up together. It’s like a raisin chocolate chip oatmeal cookie 🙂

I snacked on some nuts mid morning and drank two cups of black coffee because for some reason I was really cold today!

For lunch, I had leftover tofu stir fry from the other night.

002

I plan on making it again sometime this week, I’ve got a new bag of veggies to try out, plus I want to take Mari’s suggestion of including peanut butter.

After lunch, I headed to the gym for a short run and weight training session. It was great!

I refueled with some soy yogurt and granola when I got back. I practically inhaled it.

003

I’m all out of granola now so I think I’ll back off the yogurt for a while since that was really the only reason I got it. It’s just too high in sugar for my liking.

I had more leftovers for dinner: tonight it was red beans & rice leftover from Sunday.

004

I also had a pita with Smart Balance after I realized that alone wouldn’t fill me up.

I’m having the girls over tomorrow night so I dove right into housework to get this place in decent shape for my guests. That worked up a little appetite and I had just the thing for it.

Green Monster at night!

005

Just soymilk, banana and spinach. Love it!

006

I also had a spoonful of White Chocolate Wonderful. It’s tea time 🙂

Quick poll: Are you into “Lost” or not?

The new season started tonight so I know a lot of people are freaking out right now, ha ha. I’m not a fan myself but my mom says I can’t call her while the show is on!

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on February 2, 2010, in Breakfast, Dinner, leftovers, Lunch, Snacks and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. I love Lost!!! It’s so addicting!

  2. I watched the first episode of Lost and then jumped ship lol

    YUMS I need to get some chocolate chips and try those oats….you are always inspiring me to try new things!

  3. im not into lost..im so out of the LOOP!

  4. I don’t watch Lost. I couldn’t get into it. I feel left out!

  5. YES, I am into “LOST!” I am obsessed! It’s funny because the show never really appealed to my when it first came on. Then last winter, my parents rented the first few seasons – and I watched them all in less than a week! (Freak.) I loved it! I had a meeting on Tuesday night, though, so I didn’t catch the premier yet. I’m watching it tonight! Really excited.

    Those black bean burgers topped with guac look amazing! Maybe I will make that for dinner tonight…

Leave a Reply

