Wholly delicious

Wednesday was really a surprisingly good day of eats!

For breakfast, I had leftover waffles and half of a pink grapefruit.

Lunch was in two parts: first, I had PB&J on a rye bun. I don’t know what possessed me to do this (because you know rye has a certain flavor) but somehow it turned out good. With brussel sprouts.

And then finished it off with carrots & hummus. I was afraid this wouldn’t fill me up (PB&J rarely does) but somehow it worked today!

I snacked on a Larabar before a dental appointment (and brushed my teeth, ha ha). Then when I got home, I was hungry while making the meal for our Girl’s Night Potluck, so I had a banana to hold me over πŸ™‚

Everything we had this week was really simple, but turned out great!

I once again made Mama Pea’s black bean burgers. I will never get tired of these; they taste great and they are so cheap and easy to make too!

I picked up these rye buns (same one my PB&J came on earlier) at Kroger on Tuesday, after perusing all the choices and ingredients. Most of the white and wheat buns had egg whites, so I was glad to find these. I think they tasted great!

For our side, we had some steamed mixed vegetables. This mixΒ is my favorite, I must be a fan of starchy veggies πŸ˜‰

But the real star of our show was the topping for the burgers!

TheΒ “pico de gallo style” guacamole from Wholly Guacamole was out of this world! Best prepackageg guac I have ever had πŸ™‚

If you’ve ever had the black bean burger at Max & Erma’s, there’s comes with guacamole on it too, which is where I think I must’ve gotten the idea from.

Finally, my plate (plus more veggies afterwards)!

It wouldn’t be girl’s night without wine!

This Glen Ellen pinot grigio was quite tasty! I always like trying new brands I hadn’t heard of.

Courtney said she wasn’t sure what to think since this bottle was pretty cheap (I think $3.99). But sometimes, I think that just makes it taste better πŸ˜‰

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on February 4, 2010, in Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, products, Snacks and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. eaternotarunner

    LOVE wholly guacamole. It is amazing πŸ™‚

  2. those burgers look good!
    i dont like guac but i LOVE that brand of it! weird, huh?

  3. I haven’t had the pico de gallo version of wholly guacamole yet! I bet I would love it, I love chunky guac.

    And black bean burgers pair so well with guac!

  4. I’m all for cheap wine. And guac on a burger! I’ve also tried PB on rye, and it wasn’t so bad. It was the only bread I had and I expected it to be nasty. But no. It was okay. Not my fave. But okay.

  5. Gotta love bargain wine! I stopped by my local Trader Joe’s last night and stocked up on some $3 buck Chuck, haha.

    Guacamole on burgers is pure bliss, isn’t it? LOVE that combo! Wholly Guacamole is a great brand, too.

  6. I love wholly guac! so delish

Leave a Reply

