I like it green

It’s good to start a new week off with a nice, refreshing and nutrient-dense green smoothie!

023

This time I used almond milk and the taste difference is unbelievable, almond milk is so much creamier too.

022

I also had a pita with a smear of peanut butter. Good breakfast for a cold February morning, ha ha.

I snacked on some nuts mid-morning and for lunch some leftover vegan meatloaf that I made for the Superbowl yesterday, along with some veggies and a tangerine.

027

Before my run today, I snacked on a Larabar. I seriously don’t think there is any reason to switch to anything else, this is my perfect pre-run fuel.

029

I was supposed to meet a friend for dinner but she wasn’t feeling well so I was on my own when I got home tonight.

I whipped up some spaghetti and topped it with sauce and broccoli and had a slice of leftover bread on the side 😉

030

For dessert, I had a pita pocket with White Chocolate Wonderful and chocolate chips.

031

And I scraped out the rest of the WCW jar (another tbsp maybe). I can’t believe it is gone already! The stuff is like crack.

What is your favorite meal of the day?

Mine is breakfast but there is also nothing quite like a nice, warm, homemade healthy dinner after a good workout 🙂

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on February 8, 2010, in Breakfast, Dessert, Dinner, Lunch, Snacks and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 12 Comments.

  1. I think my favorite meal is breakfast because it ALWAYS involves peanut butter 😉

  2. i love breakfast!! nothing like a good bowl of oats, coffee, the bible in your PJS!

  3. eaternotarunner

    Breakfast for sure, cereal is my favorite food 🙂

  4. I like breakfast on weekends because I’m not rushed… but otherwise I love all meals equally 🙂

  5. I love almond milk in smoothies! The texture is so perfect.

    Breakfast is totally my favorite meal. Especially if we go out on a Sunday or something like that!

  6. Any meal that involves pb is my fave…which is almost all of them lol

  7. Ooh, that means you have another empty jar! Oats in a jar time. I’m jealous. As for fave meal, I’d say breakfast in terms of the types of food available. But I think dinner is my favorite time to actually eat. Breakfast for dinner is the best! Though honestly, I love every meal. Even snack time! I have friends who actually “forget” to eat sometimes. I don’t understand how that is possible.

  8. LOL! I love that I’m not the only one who drinks cold GM’s on a cold winter day. They’re just too tasty!

    My favourite meal of the day has to be breakfast. Or dinner, if we’re having pizza. 🙂

    K

  1. Pingback: Snow Day 2010 « See Sarah Eat

  2. Pingback: What I ate on Saturday « See Sarah Eat

Leave a Reply

