Tea happy!

I have really been getting into drinking tea again lately and I’ve picked up a few new kinds recently, plus I’ve been trading with my friend Kim as well!

This was my first time ever trying Rooibos tea. The first time I had it, I wasn’t sure what to think, it just didn’t have much of a distinctive flavor to me. But I tried it again today and it’s growing on me (which is good since I have an entire box). And it is red tea, which is a nice variation from my usual greens and blacks.


This is one that Kim gave me and I have long been a fan of Bigelow teas and this one did not disappoint. I tasted the caramel more than vanilla but it was a perfect compliment to those pancakes I had on Saturday 🙂


This was one of the best green teas I’ve ever had. I don’t buy the Tazo very often because it is rather expensive (or I’m cheap, ha ha) so I’m thankful to Kim for passing this one on to me. I’m not very good at describing teas so I’ll take this one straight from the site: “China Green Tips is a fresh and lively tea with a light, creamy, vegetative taste balanced with a lingering sweet, smooth finish.” I couldn’t have said it better!

I was so excited when I saw that the Yogi teas were on sale for $2.99 at Kroger! This one jumped out at me first because who doesn’t need stress relief? This tea has a very rich flavor and isn’t too sweet or fruity, which is what I expected for some reason. I also love the little messages that come on each string, this one said “Mantras you shouldn’t say: I don’t know; I’m not ready; I can’t do it.”

I’m usually not a big fan of fruity teas but this Pomegranate Raspberry green tea (from Stash) was just mildly fruity and not too sweet, which is why I think I liked it so much. I just realized that I don’t have a bad review to give about tea, at least not the ones I’ve tried recently. Hmm…not necessarily a bad thing!

Do you like tea? Tell me your favorites!

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on February 9, 2010, in products, tea and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 12 Comments.

  1. The one I have been drinking lately is Stash peppermint tea. It really quiets my sweet-tooth after dinner (although It is not sweet…is that strange?). I also really like chai spiced teas with sweetener and cream! Mmmm…..but that is only ocassionaly. I haven’t really met a tea I don’t like either! 🙂

  2. I love tea! My favorites are black teas or fruity white teas. I love blackberry black tea. YUM!

    And I’m weird, I can’t drink tea if it has sweetener in it!

  3. eaternotarunner

    I love tea, but not if its fruity at all. I like black tea the best, or anything vanilla flavored! Yum!

  4. Oooh Pomegranate green tea sounds delish! I wish I were a fan of tea. Instead, I’m a coffee addict…

  5. Rooibos (as you know) and I love fruit teas. Today I had black cherry – very yum! Enjoy and I’m glad they were a hit with you!

  6. My favourite tea is Tazo tea (except for the black ones). I love the fruity teas, but I also like white and green tea. We have a tea shop in our city called ‘Steeps’ and you can buy tea leaves of all varieties. I’m so bad – I splurge every time we’re there!

    If you’re looking for a good fruity tea that isn’t too powerful, Tazo has a few yummy ones – Passion and Orange Blossom. And they turn your water pretty colours!

    K

  1. Pingback: Snow Day 2010 « See Sarah Eat

  2. Pingback: Mucho soy « See Sarah Eat

Leave a Reply

