Snow Day 2010

When I woke up at 5:30 this morning, I found out that I didn’t have to work today!

It started snowing last night into today and I think we’ve gotten somewhere around 6 inches of snow.

002

Suzie and I have had fun today!

013

Instead of going back to sleep, I enjoyed some leftover pancakes and coffee!

001

Since I had the day off from my full-time gig, I got to work on my home duties that had gotten neglected over the busy weekend!

I literally cleaned my entire apartment, did laundry and dishes. Now I’m really hoping I get to go back to work tomorrow or else I won’t have anything to do 😉

I snacked on some nuts mid-morning and then took a break for lunch in the midst of my housework.

018

Veggie burger with hummus in a pita pocket, plus some cauliflower. And a tangerine!

019

Of course, I had some more tea this afternoon 🙂

020

Loved this one!

All my cleaning worked up an appetite. I had this later in the afternoon.

021 

For dinner, I started off with a spinach salad with balsamic vinaigrette.

022

Then I made some rice & beans (pinto) sprinkled with hot sauce.

023

And even more tea, if you can believe it. I’m obsessed!

024

Jasmine is definitely a favorite. I think I like the other Jasmine tea I had before better than this one, but this is still really good!

I also tried a new product for a snack tonight.

021

First, the Silk Almond milk is delicious. I’m glad I got the original because it’s just 60 calories per cup and its creamy and sweet (I used it in my green monster yesterday).

My mom has been raving about these Chocolate Cheerios forever, so when I finally saw them, I had to try them out.

025

These taste just like Cocoa Puffs. I mean that in a good way. I’m going to have to be careful with these 😉

What’s the best new product you’ve tried lately?

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on February 10, 2010, in Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, products, reviews, Snacks and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 12 Comments.

  1. I actually tried Silk almond milk the other day and I loved it! I couldn’t believe how sweet and creamy it was for only 60 calories. 🙂 Enjoy the snow!

  2. Oooh I want to try that Almond milk!

  3. Thanks for the recommendation on the almond milk! My diet is full of soy so I am seeking a good alternative. I will check it out on my next trip to the store!

  4. Um- chocolate cheerios? I think I need these in my life…

  5. The best new products that I have tried would have to be BBQ Popchips and Chobani Pineapple Yogurt..ohhh and Rudi’s Bagels!

  6. What is the consitency like of the Silk almond milk? The only almond milk I have tried was Almond Breeze, and I hated it! It was like drinking watered down milk…too watery. Bleh! I would love to try it if it is thicker.

  7. I haven’t seen that Silk Almond, but I LOVE almond milk. And I love Silk products. Must try! Sounds like a great snow day. I had one on Monday here, but all my work can be done from home if necessary … so I still had to work. 😦

  8. LOVING chocolate cheerios! they are so good mixed in vanilla fiber one yogurt! which is my new fav product!

  9. Just a typical day here in Alberta, Canada … I wish we had snow days here, but it could be blizzarding outside and you’d still be expected to go to work. It sucks!

    Love the cheerios! My favourite treat cereal is PB Puffins – they’re just too good! My husband even likes them. We tend to savour them, adding just a few to our morning cereal, so we don’t plow through the entire bag in one sitting.

    My favourite new product is POPCHIPS! We just got them in Canada and I absolutely love them … I had to hide some from my husband or I wouldn’t even get any! LOL!

    K

  1. Pingback: Mucho soy « See Sarah Eat

Leave a Reply

