7 years ago

On Friday the 12th, it was seven years ago that Josh asked me to marry him!

(I haven’t been able to wear my engagement ring for a long time, but it looks something like that one, ha ha)

It’s hard to believe it has been that long but then sometimes, mostly due to all the changes I’ve made in my life, it seems like a lifetime ago!

Anyway, Friday was an awesome day in terms of food. I was off work for a dental appointment so I got to take my time with breakfast 🙂

Oat bran with PB and banana.

021

Then before I left for my appointment, I had a good lunch of leftover vegan meatloaf in a pita pocket with cauliflower and a tangerine (yay, vitamin c)!

001

002

After my appointment, I was able to get in a really good workout and then came home to snack on some “homemade” peanut butter crackers.

003 

And a vitamin water, which tasted okay but I didn’t care for the ingredients (like Sucralose and a few others I couldn’t pronounce, never good).

004

Luckily, I also enjoyed a nice cup of tea as well!

005

Friday night, I went out with Courtney for dinner and a movie!

We ate at Shiraz Mediterranean Grill, which no matter how hard I try, I can’t resist the falafel!

002

I ordered mine without the tzatziki sauce (contains yogurt) and they graciously offered hummus instead 🙂

I also had some sweet potato fries but managed not to photograph them, so sad 😦

After dinner, we went to see the movie “Leap Year” which was cute but sort of silly. My favorite parts were definitely the ones taking place in Ireland 😉 I thought Matthew Goode was a hottie in this movie!

I also had some Twizzler nibs during the film!

Friday was definitely the highlight of my weekend. You’ll see why soon enough 😉

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on February 15, 2010, in Breakfast, Dessert, Dinner, Lunch, products, restaurants, Snacks and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Congrats on being married for 7 years.

    Bubbles♪

  2. congrats! how come you haven’t been able to wear your ring??

    • I’m lazy and haven’t gotten it resized from when I lost all my weight in 2007! I need to do that. I also need a new wedding band, since I accidentally flushed mine down the toilet in Chicago this summer!! Me and rings have issues 😉

  3. Hi Sarah – I’ve been reading your blog ever since I moved to California from Louisville. Wish I would have got to know you while I lived there! I had to post a comment after you went to Shiraz – oh man I miss that place! The first place I finally tried falafel and yes, it is most excellent. I give you utmost support with your upcoming pound for pound challenge – I am doing a wellness challenge with my sister – it’s good to have support!

  1. Pingback: Falafel Friday « See Sarah Eat

Leave a Reply

