Back in the saddle

Oh, thank heavens I got to go to the gym again!

I’m praying that we don’t get anymore significant snowfall this year. It has really put a damper on my training efforts. I’m actually starting to get worried that I might not be ready for the mini marathon, but I still have a little over 2 months to go.

After a full 7 days of not running (gasp!) I finally got back on the treadmill for a quick 2-miler!

Distance: 2 miles

Time: 21:15

Pace: 10:38/mile

Then I followed that up with a quick upper body weights workout. Two sets each, 15 reps, except for side bends which were 25.

  • Chest presses (15 lbs)
  • Shoulder shrugs (20 lbs)
  • Bicep curls (10 lbs)
  • Tricep extensions (12.5 lbs)
  • Side bends (12.5 lbs)

It felt so good to work up a sweat again. I can’t wait to get in a good cardio session today, hopefully another run!

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on February 17, 2010, in running, weight training and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I bet your legs were thanking you for it, too 🙂 I’m totally with ya on the snow…OMGosh, I hope we don’t get any more either. I’m so over the winter weather. Bring on spring!

Leave a Reply

