Cardio Cinema

Have you guys ever heard of a Cardio Cinema?

It’s a room where you get to do your favorite cardio machine (treadmill, elliptical, bike, etc.) and watch a movie at the same time!

Today’s selection: The Holiday!

I love this movie and when I got there, it had just started. It was like it was meant to be šŸ™‚

Here’s a bad picture of what the inside looks like (it’s dark like a movie theatre)!

Distance: 5 miles

Time: 53:09

Pace: 10:38/mile

After this run, I wanted to marry who ever invented the Cardio Cinema (but I’m already taken). Getting a great run, where I sweat more than I had since that time I tried Hot Yoga, and watching a fabulous movie?! Genius.

I didn’t “zone out” during the film either. I warmed up walking for 5 minutes and then challenged myself to start at 5.5 (instead of 5.0) and then increased my speed every mile until I finished strong at 6.0 mph and completing my 5 miles for the day.

Just awesome šŸ™‚

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on February 22, 2010, in running and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. OMGosh. That’s all I can say, seriously. I DREAM of places like this!! How awesome to know they really exist!!! Of course nowhere near me, but regardless…this is awesome! A good movie and a FANTASTIC RUN to boot, Booyah!!

  2. I have heard of this before and it sounds so cool!

  1. Pingback: It’s real now! « River City Fitness

  2. Pingback: Cardio, abs, yoga « River City Fitness

  3. Pingback: Two in a row « River City Fitness

  4. Pingback: Pound for Pound: Week 2 « See Sarah Eat

  5. Pingback: Seeing results « River City Fitness

Leave a Reply

