Annoyed while running

Do you ever get annoyed on a run? Oh my gosh, did that ever happen to me today!

I had a great attitude as I was getting ready and even when we first headed out the door, even though it was so windy! Talk about resistance.

But then, my arm band wouldn’t stay in place, my Pandora app wasn’t working on my Blackberry, the wind blew my hair in my face…ahhh!

Eventually, I got over myself and the run ended up being really great. How had I become such a diva?

Distance: 3 miles

Time: 30:14

Pace: 10:05/mile

We’re getting there! I’m looking forward to the 5K this weekend and not worrying so much about time. My PR for a 5K is 29:28 and at this particular course, my best time is 30:25, so I’m sure I will get close.

But I haven’t done a race since that disaster last month, so I’m just hoping to have fun this time!

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on March 2, 2010, in running and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Wow that is a great picture! Good luck at the 5K this weekend.
    Happy running,
    Rundad

  2. HAHA ayer when I was at the gym, the lady next to me was talking to another lady like three machines down and she kept getting in my space, I tried to ignore her but after awhile I wanted to press her emergency stop so she could fly off hahahaa…damn did I just say that? oops

  3. My arm band does that all of the time. It drives me insane! I had to resort to holding it down with a bobby pin.

Leave a Reply

