Jackie Warner’s Total Body Workout

After reading what a good workout Mari had with Jackie Warner last week, I decided to give the Exercise TV program a shot tonight.

010

I love Jackie Warner. I watched the show “Workout” when it was on a couple years back and I think she is just totally cute. But I know she is brutal too, so I knew what I was getting myself into.

The workout program is 44 minutes long, including a warm up and cool down. She isolates several different parts of the body: quads, hamstrings, glutes, chest, back, bis/tris/shoulders, upper abs, lower abs, and obliques.

Each section has three different exercises followed by a “power burn” where you repeat all three exercises quickly. They were all challenging, by I was especially pushed by the upper abs and quads exercises.

Perhaps I am just in good shape, but this workout wasn’t as scary or intense as I thought it would be. That being said, I am sitting here and my muscles are totally fatigued. Especially my legs and abs.

I do wish their had been more upper body stuff but this program gave me an opportunity to hit a lot of muscles I tend to ignore. I definitely recommend it!

Here’s what my lazy dog Suzie did while I worked out! She is so lame.

011

I’d like to try some of Jackie’s other workouts too. I think there are a couple more on Exercise TV that are shorter and more focused on a particular area of the body. Plus I know she has DVDs too 🙂

Hit me: what are your favorite TV or DVD workout programs?

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on March 2, 2010, in weight training and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. oh yay you tried it! I love this new workout =) The first time I did it, I used 5lb weights but didn’t really feel the burn so I started to do it with 8lbs and I loved it! what did you use???? My abs were sore the next day! I hope yours are too! (in a good way lol)

  2. I tried her workout on Exercise TV. I burned about 500 calories and loved it so much that I bought the DVD. I did her advanced level on most of the exercises by watching Holly Perkins.

    I usually review a lot of dvd fitness workouts streamed instantly from Netflix to my television and record the calorie burn. This workout gave me one of the highest calorie burns.

  1. Pingback: Yoga and resting « River City Fitness

  2. Pingback: Hopefully my last treadmill run « River City Fitness

Leave a Reply

