Movin' on up!

I am so thrilled to report to you that not only was I able to run OUTSIDE yesterday, but I increased my mileage up to 6! It had been a long time since I’d seen that number 🙂

Distance: 6.0 miles

Time: 1:01 (61 minutes)

Pace: 10:10/mile

I was happy to finally be over the 5 mile mark and hopefully over the next few weeks, I’ll get up to seeing the double digits.

This particular run was also exciting because we took a new path, going through parts of downtown that I really enjoy, including jogging past my favorite place to see a concert, the Louisville Palace! I didn’t bring my camera so I found this photo from Wikipedia 😉

There were a couple of times when I felt out of breath or that I needed a break, but I think it was just my lungs adjusting to the cooler air and not the humidified, stuffy inside gym air. We’ll see how I do the rest of the week!

The Anthem 5K is this Saturday 🙂

I know Mari and some other gals are running their first 5K’s soon, I wish you ladies much luck and most importantly HAVE FUN!

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on March 2, 2010, in running and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. That’s awesome!! You’re doing so great, and you’ll be in double digits in no time! And hooray for running outside!!!

  2. Hey love! wow I am so proud of you!!!! I can not wait for when I can run 6 miles!!!!!!

    Dude my shins were hurting today after my run…I might be pushing myself too hard. ayer I ran at the gym and today I ran outside…I want to run again manana at the gym but I might skip it and do elliptical instead and just run on Friday….what do you think????? I iced my shins for a long time and right now they feel great! because they are numb hahaha

  3. BTW thanks for my shoutout!!!!!!

  1. Pingback: First day of March « See Sarah Eat

Leave a Reply

