Hopefully my last treadmill run

…of the season!

It is starting to warm up here in The ‘Ville, so I am anticipating lots of outdoor activity at least for the next week or so. Woo hoo!

But today, I had a final fling with the treadmill. I decided to do a practice 5K, just to make sure I remembered the distance.

Distance: 3.1 miles / 5 kilometers

Time: 33:08

Pace: 10:40/mile

This was a bit slow for me but once again, I was on the treadmill and my legs (but esp. glutes!) are still pretty sore from that Jackie Warner workout on Tuesday. For real, I need to do that one again once the soreness improves!

I am really excited about the race on Saturday and I can’t wait to see how I do. I’m thinking about going without a watch this time because that is how I ran my very first 5K and it was fun to just sort of “feel out” my pace and not beat myself up about time.

What about you? Do you time yourself during races? Or do you just relax and enjoy the flow?

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on March 4, 2010, in running and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. HA I told you that would be so sore!

    I hope my 5k is around 30 minutes! I think I am going to be soooooo slow =/

Leave a Reply

