Real non-dairy chocolate

I used to hate looking for chocolate in the grocery store because the majority of them contain milk fat 😦

I had resorted to eating some vegan-friendly chocolate chips I found. But yesterday at Meijer, I found something even better!

007

This chocolate is dairy free, gluten free and even had a vegan symbol on the back 🙂

I had a few pieces and shared some with the girls. It was delicious!

008

There wasn’t much left, so I finished off the bar tonight!

012I will definitely buy this brand again. They have a few other types beside this one so I can’t wait to try them all!

The only downside is the sugar content is a little high for my taste. But the comfort of knowing this chocolate is completely vegan was worth it to me.

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on March 4, 2010, in Dessert, products and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. That looks so good, I’ll have to give it a try 😉

  2. I’ve had that chocolate, I love it!

  3. You can also get some caarob chocolate!
    carob chocolate and rice crackers melted are so good!

    ——
    Europeans havetons od dairy free choclate.
    There is a 99% cocoa one,

    or Chocolina brand goats milk chocolate…not made fromcow milk.
    I bought some a while ago..quite tasty.

  1. Pingback: Pound for Pound: Week 4 « See Sarah Eat

Leave a Reply

