Good weather + good company = Great run

We just had the absolutely most beautiful day of my recent memory. It was in the low 60’s, sunny and breezy. I find myself being even more grateful for today because of all the cold temperatures and snow we’ve had recently.

It was especially good running weather, which I had the pleasure of sharing with someone at the same pace as me and we literally talked the whole time. I love Farrah, but she’s speedy and I’m often left to entertain myself 😉 So it was a welcome change.

I definitely felt challenged in the first 2 miles but once I warmed up, I was in the zone. Afterward, I even said to myself: “I could’ve kept going. I feel like I could’ve done another 5 miles!”

Distance: 5 miles

Time: 49:39

Average Pace: 9:55/mile

Perhaps it was a boost of confidence from the 5K on Saturday, the awesomely gorgeous weather or my running companion, but no matter what, this goes down as one of the best 5 mile runs ever.

I am feeling very good about increasing my distance in anticipation of the mini marathon April 24th!

Poll: How many half marathons should you run before you attempt a full marathon?

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on March 8, 2010, in running and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. Awwww I am so proud of you!!!! You are doing such a great job with your runs!

    Mañana I will attempt to run 4.3 miles! I need to invest in a watch to track my run, what do you use?????

  2. How do you calculate your average pace? I am fairly new to running and would like to learn more about that! Thanks!

  1. Pingback: Thanks for the support « See Sarah Eat

Leave a Reply

