6 months

For lunch today, I had a leftover chickpea burger crumbled over a spinach salad with some hummus on top.

002 I also had the other half of my huge apple from this morning 🙂

003

After a nice 15 minute walk outside, I enjoyed another Primal Strip. This one was okay, not my favorite.

004After work, I walked to my car which took 23 minutes! I opted not to take the shuttle since it was so beautiful outside.

I had planned on making beans and rice for dinner but I accidentally dumped all of my leftover rice on the floor when I took it out of the microwave 😦

I uttered some words I wasn’t very proud of when this happened! But I made due and instead used two corn taco shells to make bean tacos and had some peas on the side.

005

I also enjoyed some fresh pineapple leftover from girl’s night dessert 🙂

006 Since I had sweet fruit with dinner, I wasn’t really in the mood to have it as a snack. I was actually craving something I just happened to have in the pantry.

010

I had about half the bag and I’m saving the rest for later 😉

007
Oh yeah, the 6 months thing. I saw a post over at Greens for Good where she talked about becoming a vegan one year ago today.

That made me realize that my own vegan journey started 6 months ago! I feel like I’ve come a long way, especially after the new year. But I can’t wait to see how much more I will learn and grow in the next 6 months 🙂

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on April 1, 2010, in Dinner, Lunch, products, Snacks and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Wow! I can’t believe it’s already been six months! Time flies.

  2. Happy 6 months! 🙂 Wow!

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention 6 months « See Sarah Eat -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

