Race day again!

Good (very early) morning friends 🙂

I am up and at ‘em getting ready for my 10 mile race this morning. It is already 62* at 6 a.m., it is going to be quite a warm race day!

I fueled up with some oatmeal since that seemed to work pretty well for me before the last race I ran.

001This bowl contained: 1/2 cup oats (cooked with 1/2 cup almond milk + 1/2 cup water), 1 tbsp milled flaxseed, 1 tsp agave nectar, one sliced banana and a tbsp of PB 🙂

I also had some coffee to wake me up at this ungodly hour (for a weekend at least)!

002  Even Suzie is like “What the heck, Mom?”

004 Now it is time to get ready!

003 Thanks everyone for all the supportive well-wishes and advice. I am going to go out there, have fun and enjoy the weather for this race (since it is normally in the 30’s)!

Hope you have a lovely Saturday. For a race recap, check River City Fitness (and Twitter) later today!

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on April 3, 2010, in Breakfast, coffee, running and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

