Just keep moving

The past couple of days have been sort of random as far as exercise goes.

Yesterday, I decided to soak up the warm weather and sun (since we’re expecting rain/storms today) and took several short walks adding up to 65 minutes. Then I called off a planned run last night to do some baking, frying, and wine drinking!

This morning I got up super early to hit the gym at 6:30 a.m. since I won’t have time to work out later today (another darn dental appointment).

I ran 1.77 miles on the treadmill in 20 minutes, plus a five minute warm up (total distance: 2.02 miles). After a quick shower and moving my car, I walked another mile into work, which feels so good on these warm Spring mornings 🙂

I didn’t get as much done as I would’ve liked but something is always better than nothing. I’ll get a couple more short walks in during the day too, if it’s not raining. As long as I am moving, everything is fine!

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on April 7, 2010, in running, Walking and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I have been walking everywhere since my car was stolen and honestly I am really enjoying it…let’s see how I feel when it is 100 degrees hahahaha

Leave a Reply

