Sticking to bland

This morning, my stomach was still feeling a little weird (probably) from something I did or ate yesterday. So I decided to stick to bland foods for the most part.

For breakfast, my second attempt at a Chocolate Cherry Bomb ๐Ÿ™‚

001 This one was much better. Adding the half banana is crucial. This smoothie contained: 1 cup Silk almond milk, 1/2 frozen banana, 1/4 cup frozen cherries, 1 (generous) tbsp cocoa powder and 2 cups of spinach. Yum!

002
I drank this really early this morning and then went to the gym, so by the time I got to work I was totally hungry again! Note to self: need to invest in some protein powder.

003 Coffee with coconut milk creamer and mixed nuts.

Since I was sort of afraid to eat leftover falafel today, I stuck to easily digestible oatmeal for lunch ๐Ÿ™‚

006And more coffee?!

005 

This is getting out of hand. Iโ€™m seriously considering a cut back or giving up caffeine for a while. I go back and forth. This is usually the time of year that I quit and then end up heavily addicted again by Fall!

I also had a few sips of this to try and get some more veggies in, but I decided to save it for another day. I like carrot juice a lot, I always get weird looks ๐Ÿ˜‰

004

Later in the afternoon, I got pretty hungry so I had a Tropical Fruit Tart Larabar. I love this flavor, you can totally taste the orange juice in it, which I like.

007 I added a little PB on the last little nub.

008
I walked 17 minutes to my car after work (which I also did this morning, plus a 15 minute break walk) and took Suzie for a 45 minute walk when I got home.

This really worked up my appetite! I had a couple of snacks at home before dinner.

Carrot chips + hummus.

009 Leftover popcorn (about 1/3 of the bag).

010
Someone else noted my snacks besides me ๐Ÿ˜‰

011

Itโ€™s about time to go to girlโ€™s night potluck!

I love Wednesdays. We are having vegetarian chili and I made something awesome to go with it, which I will share with you all later ๐Ÿ™‚

Hope my stomach is getting back to normal. I donโ€™t like having anything unsettled in that area!

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on April 7, 2010, in Breakfast, Lunch, Snacks and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Aww your dog looks like mine when I’ve got cheese out!

Leave a Reply

