On a kick

I have been on quite the green smoothie kick this week!

Today’s combo included: 1 cup Silk almond milk (1/2 plain and 1/2 vanilla – ran out of plain!), 1 frozen banana, 1 tbsp cocoa powder, 1 tbsp peanut butter, and 2 cups of spinach. I have enough spinach left for one more, so I expect to have another one at some point tomorrow 🙂


Don’t look at my dishes! It was 5:45 a.m. when I took this picture, ha ha!

Mid-morning, I snacked on a Primal Strip. The name was no joke, this thing was HOT and SPICY!


I also had some coffee with the very last of my coconut milk creamer. I love coffee, not just for the wake up but I really like the taste. I have stopped drinking it black because it was staining my teeth and I read that adding creamer to make it lighter helps.

For lunch, I had leftover falafel on a bed of lettuce, carrots, and topped with hummus. This was delicious and didn’t upset my stomach in the slighest. Must’ve been something else going on the other night.

I got hungry for lunch around 10:45 this morning, so that is when I ate it. I am guilty of preconceived “meal times” so this is hard for me to do but I’m so glad that I did.

I also had a crispy Gala apple to finish off lunch. I didn’t get hungry again for over 4 hours!

This afternoon, I decided to take a break and run an errand. While I was out, I picked up a McAlister’s unsweet tea because I was thirsty and wanted something besides water. It was tasty!

Now I am snacking on some yogurt + granola before I leave work to go to the gym.

Then I have plans to meet a group of friends for dinner tonight at Tumbleweed. One of our mutual friends is visiting from out of town, so it will be nice to catch up with him. Enj0y your evening!

p.s. I have a “special” post coming at you later tonight. I’ve decided to make a change, for now (no, I’m not changing my diet, I love eating vegan). You’ll see!

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on April 8, 2010, in Breakfast, coffee, Lunch, Snacks and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. “I am guilty of preconceived ‘meal times’”

    ME TOO! Wow thank you for posting that. I should stop doing that too! I’m glad you ate when you were hungry and it made you feel good!

Leave a Reply

