Pound for Pound: Week 8

Check out my guest post over at Namaste Mari! Mari is such a great blogger and friend, it was such an honor for me to share my story on her blog. Thanks Mari!

I went into today’s weigh in quite confident and with a renewed focus, since I recently decided to stop counting calories for a while and see where that takes me.

Over the weekend, I had a couple of splurges but nothing too major. And I stayed quite active last week, getting in some runs, weight training and dog park trips with Suzie (which are good for exercise and the soul). The weather was absolutely gorgeous and continues today! 🙂

So let’s cut to the chase and see how I did!

  • Last week’s weight: 150.8 lbs
  • This week’s weight: 150.4 lbs (-0.4)
  • Total lost to date: 1.2 lbs (8.8 to goal)

I lost the exact same amount that I did last week and I am grateful for it. Even though I have less to lose now than I did at the beginning of my journey, I still know that slow and steady wins the race.

Even though I have 8.8 lbs to get to my goal for this challenge, I still have 11 weeks to go. And even if I don’t get there at that point, I might a few weeks after that. I’m not concerned!

Goals

This week, I have decided to cut back on coffee. Not because I think it’s bad for me, but because I’m in a rut. I hate ruts, whether it be with food, exercise, etc. 

I was drinking a cup of coffee every morning but just out of habit, not always enjoying it. Sometimes I’d have another during the afternoon because the first one wasn’t enough. So we’ll see. Today, I haven’t had any, just tea. I can definitely tell I have a caffeine addiction!

I’m also planning to follow my mini marathon training program as closely as possible this week. I’ll be reporting on that over at River City Fitness!

If you want to catch up on past weeks of my Pound for Pound Challenge, there is a page for that 🙂

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on April 12, 2010, in challenges, Weight, weight loss and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. hmmm…. You just made me wonder if my full coffee cup in the morning is out of neccesity or habit? Something to look into…

  2. i think i’m in the coffee rut too, i always have one when i get up to think it wakes me up, but when i have a green tea i feel ALOT more awake because its more hydrating…. but i still drink coffee. mm, interesting! xx

  3. I have to keep reminding myself about “slow and steady”..I want to lose a certain amount by my bday and it is coming off SOOOOO slow!

    Thanks again for the guest post! everyone really seemed to like it! you need to do another about becoming vegan!

  1. Pingback: No coffee « See Sarah Eat

Leave a Reply

