Snacky Sunday

Yesterday morning, I had a special breakfast planned which is becoming a weekend tradition…pancakes!


This time I used my Hodgson Mill Buckwheat pancake mix and added almond milk, applesauce, pumpkin and a little agave nectar to the mix. I love knowing exactly what my pancakes are made of, don’t you?

Topped with Dark Chocolate Dreams & syrup, plus some blackberries on the side.

At church, I got a little hungry, so I snacked on some raisins.

But then during service, I got HANGRY so I broke into a Clif bar that was in my purse for emergencies (and to use it up since I’m sticking to less processed foods from now on). I ate half.

For lunch, we all went to Penn Station because my parents have only been there one time. Such a shame! Haha. Penn Station is another one of those great places for Josh and I to go together because we can both get something we want and not compromise our personal dietary preferences. I forgot to snap a pic so here is a recycled one from November (note: I didn’t eat fries this time).

The sandwich I had yesterday looked way better than that one, haha. I got the grilled artichoke sub (no cheese, no mayo) and added mushrooms, lettuce and brown mustard. Since I had snacked so much during church, I skipped the fries and chips. I didn’t need them anyway! 

After lunch, I ate the other half of my Clif bar for dessert 😉

I took Suzie to run around the dog park for a bit (she loves it), then headed to Mom’s. I tried to eat this orange while I was there but it was old, so I threw it away!


Dinner was another smorgasbord of multiple leftovers but still quite delicious!

Organic pinto beans on top of leftover couscous, pita with hummus, mixed vegetables. I ended up having another half of pita with hummus because I didn’t feel full yet.

Then I had a spoonful of Dark Chocolate Dreams before I went grocery shopping. Can’t go to the grocery store hungry at all! Too dangerous.

When I got home from all that, I was so tired from everything I’d done over the course of the day. So I sat down with a glass of wine and my favorite dessert 🙂

‘Twas a lovely Sunday. I snacked a bit more than normal but I was hungry and I’m trying to listen to that more than the voices in my head, haha.

How was your weekend?

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on April 12, 2010, in Breakfast, Dessert, Dinner, Lunch, restaurants, Snacks and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

