Sticking to the plan

Go check out my guest post over at Namaste Mari, where I share my running story! 🙂

I decided earlier today that during these last two weeks of training, I am going to do my best to follow the program. The weather is no longer an issue and my schedule is pretty flexible so I should be able to do it.

Today was 3 miles! I ended up putting off today’s run until after dinner! The weather has been so nice, I thought it would be a good thing to do and that way I could get more done during the day.

It wasn’t as easy a run as the one on Saturday but after the first lap (1.5 miles) I was in the zone and hoping to get done within thirty minutes…success!

  • Distance: 3 miles
  • Time: 29:59
  • Avg. pace: 9:59/mile

I came back and stretched for a while and took a nice hot shower. And enjoyed some wine and strawberries 🙂

Do you follow a specific training plan? Or do you just wing it?

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on April 12, 2010, in running and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. My friend Jess actually put me on a training program to prepare for my 4 mile race next month =) I like having structure lol

  1. Pingback: No coffee « See Sarah Eat

Leave a Reply

