#Fitblog time!

I am so excited to get to participate in the #fitblog chat on Twitter tonight. For more info, check out this link: http://katywidrick.com/fitblogchat/

But let’s talk about today first!

For breakfast this morning, I had oats (made with Silk almond milk and water) topped with almond butter and blackberries. It was delicious 🙂

001

On the way to work, I had to get gas ($2.85/gallon, ugh) which is way too close to a Starbucks. So I got a grande coffee with soymilk.

002

This was good, but I’m realizing more and more that it’s something I can live without. At least I know I don’t “need” it every day. So coffee is going on the backburner for now!

Mid-morning, I snacked on some Peeled Snacks dried apple, which I received for free from the company.

003Even though I did receive them for free, I promise you that I really like these. I like that they aren’t sweetened with anything and that they come in portion controlled bags.

For lunch, I had leftover bbq tofu on a salad 🙂

005

And a banana!

006  Afternoon snack was some vegan jerky. I love these things!

007 I ate my snack kind of early so I got hungry again and decided to drink that carrot juice I didn’t get to last week. I’m so glad I had it!

008

After work, I made a pit stop at Whole Foods and picked up a few things I need for my girl’s night potluck recipe for tomorrow 🙂

Then I drank a refreshing POM + Seltzer.

009

Then I got started on dinner, which included these:

010   These:

011

And this:

012 

Oh yeah and this too:

015

I made some refried bean + avocado roll ups with taco sauce 🙂

014 I’m sure I’m not the first person to do this but it made me feel good to sort of “create” something on my own without relying on a recipe.

I also steamed some green beans with a little bit of Smart Balance Light.

016 

After dinner settled and I did the dishes, I was thinking about heading out for my run. But my legs and feet hurt! Like just standing up to do the dishes was rough.

So I decided to skip it and go first thing in the morning. Sometimes you just gotta listen!

Instead of running, I enjoyed a glass of wine…

018

And a small serving of oat bran with almond butter and chocolate chips (x2)!

019Five more minutes. I’d better get back on Twitter, hope to see some of you there!

When something is telling you to skip a run, do you? Or do you push through it?

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on April 13, 2010, in Breakfast, Dessert, Dinner, Lunch, products, Snacks and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. I’m glad I saw you tweet about the #fitblog chat. You are awesome!

    I love refried beans, avocado and salsa verde! They are awesome together.

  2. I like your idea of making tacos with refried beans and avocados. I’ll have to try that sometime. So how did you get the Peeled Snacks for free? I’ve seen them for sale at Starbucks but haven’t tried them yet.

  3. Lol I usually push through 🙂

  4. Nice to meet you at the #fitblog chat! I don’t know why I don’t keep refried beans in stock. I love them. And those roll ups look delish! Great idea. See you next week!

  5. If it’s because my body hurts then yes, I skip but if it’s because I know I’m being lazy, then I push through and then it’s always worth it looking back!! Are you getting super pumped for next Saturday?! Can’t believe it’ll be here so soon!

  1. Pingback: Ozone action day « River City Fitness

  2. Pingback: Early workout « See Sarah Eat

  3. Pingback: Drink your veggies « See Sarah Eat

Leave a Reply

