Early workout

Since I skipped my run last night, I decided to hit the gym first thing in the morning!

By 7:15, I had gotten in  a 3 mile run, which works out not just for my schedule but believe it or not, the weather has been a bit on the hot side!

Before I left home, I had half a pita with almond butter.

Even though I trying to just eat enough for my workout, I was kind of hungry still, so I had half a banana which did the trick.

Sorry it’s so dark, it was rather early this morning!

After my run, I refueled with this delicious Odwalla beverage that I will be buying again in the future (when it’s on sale, ha ha).

You gotta love a drink that tastes like a fruit smoothie, yet in addition contains things like wheat grass and Jerusalem artichokes. Plus no added sugar! Love it.

Today was another day without coffee. I don’t know what has gotten into me but I just don’t want it. Hmm…I did have two cups of tea though.

And some edamame for a snack later in the morning.

For lunch, I had leftover refried beans from last night on a salad, only I totally forgot to bring the rest of my avocado! I was so bummed. But luckily I found some leftover salsa in the fridge which helped spice things up a bit 😉

Finished off by a juicy delicious orange. I have found that eating a piece of fruit with lunch not only makes lunch more filling, but totally satisfies any sweet cravings I get so there isn’t a need to hit the vending machine or go on the hunt for chocolate.

When I started writing this post, I had just finished eating my afternoon snack. This is my last soy yogurt for a while.

I bought a bunch of them when they were on sale but I’m doing a challenge in May (details soon) that this will not fit in with because of the added sugar.

That being said, the peach flavor was really good! I believe this was my first time having it, in a while at least.

Are you doing any challenges in the coming months?

I’ve got one lined up for May that is food related and I’m thinking up one for June that is fitness related. Challenges really help keep me motivated and focused on my overall goal, which is to live the healthiest and happiest life possible 😉

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on April 14, 2010, in Breakfast, exercise, Lunch, products, Snacks and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I’m doing a “green week challenge” that I am pretty pumped about. I just posted something on it if you want more info!

  2. I love doing challenges! It keeps it interesting…I am finishing up my Green Monster Challenge in a few days so who knows what will be next…

    You had a really great day of eats and workouts! pat yourself on the back for me! =)

Leave a Reply

