I love my shoes!

On Thursday, it was another hot one and even though I’ve been taking “break walks” and walking to and from my car at work (1.1 mile each way) every day, it’s been a little too warm and sunny for running, to me.

So I took it to the treadmill again, warmed up and ran 2 miles in 22 minutes. I started off slow and then sprinted at the end, just the way I like to do it.

I feel like I owe all these great runs recently to my new shoes!

They are so comfortable and even running on the treadmill doesn’t hurt my knees or feet at all. I usually buy a new pair of shoes every March, but I think I’m going to have to do so more often, especially if I’m going to be running year round now 😉

The best part is, I don’t spend an arm and a leg for shoes. I got these at Dick’s Sporting Goods for $37.99 and I went ahead and invested in their one year protection plan ($3.99!), which will replace these shoes should anything happen to them within the next 12 months.

Pretty sweet, huh?

What kind of shoes do you wear?

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on April 17, 2010, in running and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. This is such an unusual blog post about shoes. Why?
    1. The shoes cost an amount of money that most people (especially me) could realistically afford.
    2. The shoes look like something a real person would wear.
    3. You say the shoes are comfortable.
    This is amazing – please keep it up!

    by the way – I am wearing a pair of sandals as I type. I bought them last summer and I think they cost about £30 (thats very roughly $45).

  2. I’m a Brooks girl. I have looked at other shoes but Brooks fit my foot the best! 😀

  1. Pingback: Tax Day « See Sarah Eat

Leave a Reply

