Day 6: Happy Birthday to me!

Hey guys! Sorry I am so behind on my updates, this week has been crazy and today is no better! Luckily things are about to slow down 😉

Thursday was my birthday and it was a happy one indeed!

For breakfast, I had oats with banana and peanut butter. I forgot to photograph it, so here is a “recycled” photo.

021

Mid-morning, I snacked on more grapes. I’m loving these!

048

Lunch was leftover spaghetti squash with the veggie chickpea sauce I made on Tuesday night 🙂

050

And an orange!

052

Then later in the afternoon, I finished off this bag of edamame before heading to the gym to lift weights, using the same routine I did on Tuesday.

053

For dinner, we went to Ramsi’s Cafe on the World, which is one of my favorite vegan-friendly places here in Louisville.

Mom treated me to a glass of Chardonnay which was great, I hadn’t had any in a while!

035

Then we ordered the hummus appetizer, which I was so pleased that many of my relatives tried…and liked! 🙂

034

For my dinner, I had the Roasted Vegetable Masala. I divided this huge portion in half and took the rest home to have for lunch the next day!

036
It was delicious! I loved the sweet potato, carrots and all the other veggies inside, plus it was just a little spicy. Almost as good as going to an Indian restaurant.

Everyone else really enjoyed their food too and we had excellent service. I’m so glad everything worked out so well 🙂

We skipped dessert at the restaurant, but later on at home I wanted something else, so I made myself a little birthday treat!

057

How cute is that? 🙂

I had a great birthday and I know that 28 is going to be the best age yet!

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on May 8, 2010, in birthday, Breakfast, challenges, Dessert, Dinner, exercise, Lunch, restaurants, Snacks and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Happy birthday (again)! Your spaghetti squash creation looks so good; I’ve always been scared to try it like real spaghetti but you might have convinced me 🙂

Leave a Reply

