Day 7: A little too much fun

I took Friday off work to catch up on a ton of errands, including buying gifts for Mother’s Day and the wedding and two graduation parties I’m attending today!

I started the day off with a slice of homemade whole wheat bread that my stepmother-in-law made for me topped with peanut butter and banana. It’s so good!

060
I also had some green Naked juice!

061  
062
I got a black coffee from Starbucks to enjoy whilst shopping!

023
For lunch, I had my leftovers from Ramsi’s of course 🙂

063
Before getting ready for my fun night out, I snacked on an apple with peanut butter.

064  
Then I got to go to this!

065
But before the show, we went to BBC (Bluegrass Brewing Company) where I tried a couple things called “Beertails” which are cocktails made with their special brews.

The first one I tried was called a Wheat Spritzer, which contained grapefruit, orange juice and wheat beer. It was good and not too sweet!

067
We also got to sit outside even though it ended up being rather windy out!

068
I ended up ordering another drink (it was happy hour) and this time I tried the Cosmo of the Kings (I think?) which was made with their raspberry meade.

069
For dinner, I ordered the Spinach Burger (no cheese, no mayo) and fries, which wasn’t really a challenge friendly meal but still pretty good.

070  
The burger was yummy! I loved how when I was taking bites out of it, I could actually see the spinach. It’s homemade which is always better than when a restaurant serves you a Boca patty!

Oh my heavens, the concert was great. The Goo Goo Dolls have been my favorite band for the past uhh…15 years or so? Gosh, I’m getting old, ha ha! But I love them and seeing them in concert is always a great experience.

089
After the show, I wiped the drool from my face we met up with some friends who were in from out of town for the show and headed across the street to Cunningham’s.

100
I wasn’t really in the mood for anything to eat, but I was quite thirsty so I chugged a few glasses of water but then we all decided to have another drink.

I got the Chateau St. Michele Riesling which was awesome!

101
However, three alcoholic beverages in one night (even though spread out and none very strong) was not the best display of moderation on my part. I don’t feel bad physically at all, but I do think I need to control myself a little better in the future. Plus, I don’t need to drink so many calories!

All that being said, it was a great night and I’m so glad I got to spend it with my girlfriends!

I did get a little hungry by the time I got home (at 1 o’clock!) so I had a small cup of oats with peanut butter, perfect 🙂

102   
What is your favorite band?

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on May 8, 2010, in Breakfast, concerts, Dinner, leftovers, Lunch, restaurants, Snacks and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. GOO GOO DOLLS!!!! I have seen them 5 times, but not in recent years, I had no idea they were still touring. For a Friday night, 3 drinks is not bad at all! Plus you ate healthy. I would not get down on yourself about it (unless you felt hungover!!). Great job on the challenge 🙂

  2. Goo Goo Dolls! Awesome 🙂

  3. WOW what a great way to spend your birthday!!! It looks like you had such a great time…

    Damn I love so many bands…well actually I love so many songs that is hard to pick just one band lol

  4. love oats with pb!! 🙂 xx

  5. Hi Sarah – I saw your post on Carrotts and Cake so I stalked you! 🙂 I am also a huge Goo Goo Dolls fan. I saw them in Orlando 2 weeks ago. I’ve been a fan for over 10 years and have seen them many times. I’ve also been lucky enough to meet them 3 times! Great picture of Johnny you’ve got there!

    Michele

    • Hooray, I love finding fellow fans! I don’t even know how long I’ve loved them, seems like my whole life sometimes, haha. I hope they do another tour when the new album comes out, I would love to see them again 😉 I’ve only met them once, back in 2007, but I have seen them live now…hang on let me count…this one made 7!

      Thanks for stopping by 🙂

  1. Pingback: Throo the Zoo 5k (2010) « River City Fitness

  2. Pingback: Tweets that mention Day 7: A little too much fun « See Sarah Eat -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

