What I’m enjoying this week

Green juice!

For some reason, I just have NOT been feeling the green smoothies this week, but I have been craving green juice. This particular one contains a lot of good for me stuff!


If only I had a juicer, I could make some myself. Hmm…perhaps an anniversary gift? 😉

My new coffee mugs!


Courtney got me these for my birthday. Aren’t they adorable? I hope to visit some of these cities someday and definitely NYC again 🙂

Larabars!

Because I had a coupon, they are delicious and contain very few ingredients. I seriously don’t want/need to eat any other bars, unless I make them myself one day.

“Natural” nuts:

They cost a lot more, which seems wrong to me (shouldn’t we pay extra for roasting and salt?) but they are so much better!

Banana oats and lots of ’em!

Usually by now it is so hot, even in the mornings, that hot cereal does not sound good to me. But that hasn’t happened just yet 😉

And lastly…


My favorite nighttime snack/dessert…a small cup of oat bran with PB and chocolate chips. Oh how I’d missed chocolate! A little bit never hurt anyone 😉

What are you enjoying this week?

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on May 12, 2010, in Breakfast, products, Snacks and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. Good looking eats!

    I am enjoying millet bread this week. That stuff is so freaking good.

  2. I think you need to visit NYC very soon! its ashame that we didn’t know eachother that well, the last time you were here…sad panda

  3. OMG I love those little mugs!!!

  4. Mmmm…oatmeal & PB. Now I’m craving it and it’s like 80-something degrees here. Whatever. It’ll never be too hot for oats, right?

  5. I’m enjoying a 14oz toblerone this week (and last week and next week!). It is really yummy but I think hot cereal with PB and chocolate chips for breakfast helps control cravings all day. Satisfies so much and is so indulgent! Love it.

    That set of mugs is so super cool.

  6. I’m enjoying a 14oz toblerone this week (and last week and next week! … The same one :P). It is really yummy but I think hot cereal with PB and chocolate chips for breakfast helps control cravings all day. Satisfies so much and is so indulgent! Love it.

    That set of mugs is so super cool.

  1. Pingback: Feeling squashy « See Sarah Eat

  2. Pingback: Drink your veggies « See Sarah Eat

Leave a Reply

