Clif “C” bars

I recently saw these bars over at Hey, Lindsay! and knew I had to try them when she said:

“The Clif C bars are like larabars, only they are slightly baked and not as nut-heavy.”

They are a lot like Larabars, in that they have a simple ingredients list. But these are much lower in calories.

There are actually four flavors of the C bars but I just tried three as I had a coupon from Whole Foods.

104
The apple was definitely my favorite of the bunch! The other two were much sweeter, especially the cherry, almost too much so.

002
Second favorite 🙂

4606701623_7382f3e7e8
These bars were pretty good but I think I still prefer Larabars. I didn’t like the “layers” as much as I do the all in one. Larabars also have quite a few more flavors to choose from.

But I do think these are a good snack for anyone looking for a bar that’s minimally processed, contains decent ingredients and is lower in calories (they all contain 130).

Or maybe those of you who don’t like Larabars could try these! They are also cheaper.

I would still like to work them into my snacks from time to time especially when I am looking for a healthy low-cal snack on the go!

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on May 15, 2010, in products, Snacks and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Are those the same thing as the clif nectar bars? I think they discontinued them.

  1. Pingback: The value of meal planning « See Sarah Eat

Leave a Reply

