Farmer’s Market strawberry pancakes

I used one of my finds at the St. Matthew’s Farmer’s Market to make some really tasty pancakes on Sunday!

058

Well, pancake rather. I ended up making one big one instead of two smaller ones. I used the Hodgson Mill Buckwheat mix and added 1/2 cup unsweetened soymilk (for the milk), 1 tsp Ener-G egg replacer (for the egg) and 2 tbsp applesauce (for the oil). Josh didn’t want any, so I had leftovers the next day.

The texture was a little different (fluffy but kind of gritty) but I think that was the egg replacer. In the case of pancakes, flax egg works much better 🙂

But they were still tasty, including the Farmer’s Market organic strawberries!

057

I have a lot more fun products, recipes, and whatnot to share with you guys, so much that it is starting to pile up on me. But I like the way the blog is going right now. Simple posts and more of a foodie feel, as opposed to a food journal. I’m past that point in my life now, so my blog should follow me. 🙂

Thanks for reading!

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on June 2, 2010, in Breakfast, products and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. I used my Farmer’s Market strawberry’s from Harmony Fields on pancakes this weekend as well. I made strawberry syrup with them….it was so delicious.

  2. Mmm! Hodgson Mill buckwheat pancakes are actually my go to mix in a pinch!

  3. Dude! I love the new look! It’s the first time I’ve seen it! Wow! And the pancakes look so yummy. Is that peanut butter atop your pancake? That’s my fave.

  4. LOVE the new look Sarah! How awesome.

    Strawberries and peanut butter are great together.

  5. Yums I have been on a strawberry kick lately! just had some with protein cookie dough and cool whip =)

  6. wow those pancakes look absolutely divine!!!

    xo

Leave a Reply

