Obsessed with tea

Ever since I decided to cut back on caffeine, I have fallen in love with tea again.

(Image Source)

I still drink one caffeinated cup of tea per day in the morning but the rest is pretty much decaf. I also drink decaf coffee when I have it. The transition was surprisingly easy.

I was able to use up most of the tea I had at home, so it was time to buy some new ones! Unfortunately (fortunately?) I have loved most of them!

030

I tried this one while I was at the Louisville Vegetarian Club meeting and immediately went out and bought some afterwards πŸ™‚

037

I had a really awesome cup of Hot Cinnamon Spice tea at Barnes & Noble a couple of weeks ago and this was the closest thing I could find to it at the store.

032

It’s pretty good, but I’m definitely going to have to hit up B&N and just buy some of theirs. It’s literally like drinking a Hot Tamale (the candy). Josh might even like it!

Jasmine is one of my favorites (that I drink caffeinated) and I got this HUGE box of organic Jasmine green tea (100 bags) for $5! It should last me a while πŸ˜‰

031

As if those were not enough, I ended up with three more boxes over the past couple of weeks!


I loved the mango but the Lemon Ginger is just a bit tooΒ gingery for me. I’m hoping it’ll grow on me but if not, I’ll be passing it on to someone else.

I also got myself a new “Hot Pot” for work because our “community” hot water pitcher kept walking away and I hate heating up water in the microwave, it’s so not the same.

This thing works great. Best $12.99 I’ve spent in a while! πŸ™‚

What is your favorite tea?

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on June 7, 2010, in tea and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 12 Comments.

  1. Hot tea in the summer?! πŸ™‚ You need to pour it over ice, girl! Just teasing. I love tea, too. I like your tendency to lean towards the unusual varieties. That one from B&N sounds intriguing. A refreshing one for the summer is Yogi’s Berry DeTox. Thanks for the reminder to make some tea…

  2. You should check out The Spice Merchant in St. Matthews Square. They have different herbal teas for around the world!

    http://thespicemerchant.net/

  3. I was thinking the same thing – iced tea! I enjoy a hot drink in the morning even in the summer, but I bet that lemon ginger would be delicious over ice.

  4. I just got the Sweet Cinnamon Spice too! Really yummy, but I don’t drink tea as much as I probably should- whenever I do have it it makes me so happy! I brought some tea back from Peru that my host family there made with a little sugar- it’s just anise seeds in a tea bag. So good!

  5. Hey, the one that they have at B&N is Harney and Sons Hot Cinnamon Spice, it’s very addicting.

  6. you were not kidding when you said you were obsessed with tea lol

    My fave tea is Wild Berry Zinger from Celestial Seasonings

  7. I love that hot pot! I have never seen one of those before, but I am so going to have to go hunt one down now!

Leave a Reply

