Drink your veggies

Believe it or not, there are days when I have a hard time eating any vegetables. It’s not that I don’t like them, I love my veggies! But sometimes they just don’t sound appealing (especially hot ones in this summer heat) and sometimes I am crunched for time and don’t make any.

Sometimes I drink my veggies. I don’t own a juicer (yet) but I’ve been able to find some good ones already made for me! I’m a big fan of green juice, which I drink most days now. I’m also a straight up carrot juice lover.

But I also like to mix it up from time to time.

IMG00271-20100609-1828.jpg

I picked this juice up at Walmart of all places!

It contains the following, in all it’s veggieness: 100% Vegetable and Goji Juice Blend (Tomato Juice, Goji Berry Juice, Carrot Juice, Sweet Potato Juice, Yellow Carrot Juice, & Red Bell Pepper Juice Concentrates) with Filtered Water, Inulin (Fiber), Citric Acid, Natural Flavors & Spices, Sea Salt, Veggie Blast Antioxidant Blend (Celery, Spirulina, Jalapeño, Kale, Chlorella, Blue Green Algae, Broccoli, Garlic & Spinach Powders), Xanthan Gum, Vinegar, Vitamins [Ascorbic Acid (Vitamin C), Niacin (Vitamin B3), Pantothenic Acid, Vitamin B6, Riboflavin (Vitamin B2), Thiamin (Vitamin B1), Folate, Biotin, Vitamin B12, Beta Carotene], Plant Derived Minerals.

Each serving contains: 350% vitamin B12; 100% vitamin A; 100% vitamin C; Beta carotene.

It’s nutritionally comparable to Low Sodium V8, but it has way more interesting ingredients in it and I thought it tasted better too. Maybe even a little spicy!

Do you drink your veggies?

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on June 10, 2010, in products and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. I have fallen in love with Green Juice! It tastes so much better than the other juices I get from time to time. At Whole Foods this morning I picked up some carrot juice… never tried it before, but if it sucks I’m blaming you!! *lol*

  2. I think we all have those days when we’re just not feeling the veggies. Or maybe I’m just hoping that we’re not the only ones! Sadly, though, I’ve not really gotten into the juices, unless you count the V8 Splash-type juices. I guess that in my head, juice = sweet.

Leave a Reply

