More frozen goodies

Even though I just did a big post on how much I am loving hot tea these days, it is still summertime and thus my consumption of frozen treats has increased slightly as well.

Luckily, thanks to the smaller size of these containers (and only buying one at a time), I’m pretty much able to keep myself under control!

026

I was really interested in this one because it is “fruit sweetened” and contains only 11g sugar per serving, which is only 2g less than the “regular” chocolate peanut butter, but I guess every little bit counts?

As you can imagine, I found this treat to be very creamy and delicious! Chocolate and peanut butter is a match made in heaven.

027

I’ve also been on kind of a sorbet kick lately. I picked up this Ciao Bella sorbet at Whole Foods last week:

007

I love blood oranges (and blood orange flavored stuff) so I was excited about this one. It’s also fat free and contains just 60 calories per half cup.

008

This tasted great! I did have one complaint that it was a little tricky to get out of the container as it was really frozen but once I let it melt a little bit…so gooood!

I hope you guys aren’t bored with both of my overly positive reviews! I just know what I like and so far I’ve been lucky with my choices.

What are your favorite frozen treats?

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on June 10, 2010, in Dessert, products and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. oh man I love Ciao Bella! The blood orange is a favorite of mine but they also have a malted ball flavor that is AMAZING!

  2. one of my weaknesses is and will always be icecream in any form! lol

  3. Coconut Bliss is my favorite. They have it at whole foods. Not low calorie. Oh soooooo delicious and creamy….

  4. I love Tofutti Cuties. Those are mini non-dairy ice-cream sandwiches that are super tasty, super creamy, and pre-portioned to be small but just enough for a treat. I’ve tried a few flavors and my favorite is the vanilla with chocolate cookie. Highly recommend!

  5. I love that So Delicious ice cream – no idea they came out with a fruit sweetened version! I have to be on the look out for that gelato too, yum.

  6. Can’t go wrong with coconut milk ice cream 😉

Leave a Reply

